Shadowhunter Etsy Finds: Parabatai Edition

jalec we're parabatai (Image)

“Entreat me not to leave thee,
Or return from following after thee—
For whither thou goest, I will go,
And where thou lodgest, I will lodge.
Thy people shall be my people, and thy God my God.
Where thou diest, will I die, and there will I be buried.
The Angel do so to me, and more also,
If aught but death part thee and me.” 

~Parabatai Oath, Cassandra Clare

In the the Shadow World, there is no bond more sacred, revered, and treasured than the one between parabatai. They are closer than brothers and lovers, sworn to stand by each other, and make each other so much stronger when facing down a hard battle.

In honor of last week’s National Best Friend Day, here are some of my favorite Etsy finds that celebrate the special bond you have with your parabatai.

1. Alec and Jace Friendship Necklace Set

These necklaces remind us all that our boys are #parabataigoals and #friendshipgoals.

alec and jace parabatai necklace set (Parabatai Necklace Set in Jace and Alec, $22.95, TheAdored)

2. Scrabble Tile Artwork

A simple yet totally unique gift for your special friend.

parabatai scrabble tile sign (Parabatai Scrabble Tile Sign, $8.00, ScrabbledMessages)

3. Parabatai Rune Friendship Necklace

You wear one half and she wears the other as a reminder of your eternal bond.

parabatai rune friendship necklace (Parabatai Rune Friendship Necklace Set, $23.36, PrettyDrastic)

4. Parabatai Best Friend Keychain Set

This gorgeous keychain set can be personalized with your names for a truly meaningful memento.

parabatai keychain set (Parabatai Personalized Keychain Set, $34.00, StampedMemoriesbyMel)

5. My Parabatai is Better Than Yours Hoodie

Because it’s true. Simple as that.

parabatai hoodie (My Parabatai is Better Than Yours Hoodie, $32.50, PalmTreeProduction)

Leave a Reply

