September Reading List Day Twenty-Seven: “Welcome to the Point” Series by Jay Crownover

Better When He's Bad (Image)

Better When He's Bold (Image)

Better When He's Brave (Image)

There are bad boys, and, then, there are boys that are just bad. The leading men of of Jay Crownover’s Welcome to the Point series definitely fall into the latter category. In a city where darkness lurks, chaos runs rampant, and vices are plentiful, this inner-city place known only as the Point is about as close to hell as a person can get. The men in place recognize they need to get their hands dirty in order to prevent the city from burning itself to the ground from the inside out. However, threats that need to be fought and maintaining power while not becoming a monster is almost impossible. These men need women who are just as strong as they are, who are will to fight for them and with them, who will help them walk the delicate line between bad and evil. Together, they will over this broken kingdom and keep it from destroying itself. With three books books currently out and at least two more on the way, Crowover’s Welcome to the Point series will have you understanding why boys are so much better when their bad.

Books in the Series

  1. Better When He’s Bad
  2. Better When He’s Bold
  3. Better When He’s Brave

What are your thoughts on today’s selection? Share your thoughts below! Also tweet your favorite books to @WriteForBoots and I’ll retweet them!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s