Get a Daily Dose of Ireland with These Irish Blogs

Ireland 1

If I could choose to live anywhere in the world, Ireland would be right up at the top of the list. I was lucky enough to spend ten days in the Emerald Isle back in 2010 as part of an accelerated study abroad program at my alma mater DeSales University, and I found myself falling head over heels in love with the country of my heritage. I walked streets lined with candy-colored buildings, explored ancient and historical sites, and shared a pint or two with the locals. Never had I experienced a place so peaceful yet vibrant, old yet modern, tragic yet full of of joy, nor had I ever been somewhere that looked exactly like all the pictures I looked at over the years. It was a place that made feel welcome, made me feel at home, and awakened my creativity. It really is true what they say. Ireland truly possesses a magic that is all its own.

While my next adventure in Ireland may be a couple of years off, I can still get a daily dose of the my favorite country in the world with a wide array of Irish bloggers I have discovered over the years. (Thanks Google and Pinterest!) So, if you’re planning a trip or simply dream of going one day, here are a few great Irish lifestyle and beauty blogs you should definitely check out.

From China Village

The Life of Stuff

The Look o’ the Irish

Gingerly Pale

Irish Allure

In an Irish Home

Irish Fashaholic

A Year in Redwood

 

Leave a Reply

