New Name, Same Love!

boots

(Image: Flickr)

I have been toying with the idea of changing the name of this blog for a while now. While I still love On The List, I’m just not in love with it anymore. After all, the only constant in life is change, and this blog is no different. After deciding to change the look and the posting format, On The List seemed to no longer fit with my vision. A name change seemed like the next logical step. However, my issue is that there wasn’t another name that made me feel the same instant warm and fuzzy feelings I once felt for my original title. I was beginning to think that I would never

Then, I stumbled upon the idea for Will Write For Boots and everything changed.

How did this relationship with this new name begin? A few days ago, I was thinking about that writing guide Will Write for Shoes: How to Write a Chick-Lit Novel by Cathy Yardley, and thought that her book title was an interesting play on words. The more I thought about it, the more I liked the way it sounded, and, the more I liked the way it sounded, the more it felt right.

Well, almost. It just lacked something. I needed a little customization to make it truly fit me. So, I turned to my closet for inspiration. (Where else is there to turn in a time like this?)  I’ve aways been a bit of a boot junkie. The shoe section of my closet holds three pairs of Doc Martens, two pairs of heeled booties, three pairs of Ugg-style boots from Old Navy and a pair of Steve Madden riding boots.

And the it hit me: Will Write For Boots.

Finally, a name that brought back all of those feelings I felt when I first started this blog. A name that fit. A name I wanted to commit to. I name I wanted for the long haul.

It was perfect.

So, it is with great pleasure that I welcome you to Will Write For Boots, one girl’s take on this crazy thing we call life!

Leave a Reply

