New Look, New Format, New Vibe

Change tree

(Image: Flickr)

Hey readers! It’s been a long time. (Three or four months, but hey who’s counting?) Sorry I’ve been MIA for so long. Between computer issues, my day job, and life in general, it’s just been hard to find the time post.

Plus, after a while, this blog became kind of a chore to maintain. I felt limited subject-wise by the list format I felt I had committed myself to. Turns out not every fashion, entertainment, pop culture, etc. doesn’t translate well into a top [insert number here] list. When I did find a topic that worked, I felt like I couldn’t tap into my natural writing flow or really settle into my own voice. Reading back over some of the older posts, I realized I was trying too hard to be like everyone else. To sum it up, this blog just stopped being fun for me.

So to revive my passion for this online publication, I’ve decided to make a few changes. As the quote in the picture above says:

“If you don’t like how things are, change it! You’re not a tree.”

Think of this as an On The List relaunch. There’s a fresh new layout. (The On The List Twitter page also got a much-needed facelift, so be sure to check that out too!) There’s a a new format that allows for both list and non-list posts. There’s even going to be a new vibe that’s less stiff and forced and much more relaxed, fun and genuine.

Make no mistake. This will still be the place where I dish about my favorite things in fashion, beauty, entertainment and pop culture no matter how on or off the beaten path they may be. I’ll just be able to do more of it.

So, stick around, and see what new things are in store. After all, you’ll never what you’ll find On The List!

Leave a Reply

