The Girl on Fire: 4 Essential Pieces Inspired by Katniss Everdeen and The Hunger Games

(Image: IMDB)

It’s finally here! Spring’s most talked about movie The Hunger Games is now available on DVD and Blue-ray. You can now relive (or discover) all the action, adventure and emotion you loved in movie theaters. Our favorite thing from the film is Katniss’ classic yet totally tough style. Just in time for fall, Katniss is the perfect inspiration for this upcoming season.

In honor of The Hunger Games release today, here are four pieces inspired by Katniss to add to your wardrobe.

1. A tough-looking leather hunting jacket

If there is one signature item worn by  Katniss in The Hunger Games, it is her leather hunting jacket. The key is finding the right fit in a lush color like wine or deep brown.

(Vera Faux Leather Jacket, $59.00 from maurices.com)

2. A lovely blue reaping dress

Even though it was the day two children would be, for lack of better terms, sentenced to death, Katniss still managed to make a fashion statement. A timeless classic piece, it’s worth investing in a well-made shirtdress in soft blue you’ll have for years to come.

 (Motel Pam Shirtdress, $80.00 from Urban Outfitters)

3. The right pair of boots

A true Katniss look isn’t complete without a great pair of boots. Aim for a distressed look in a rich brown with tough embellishments like lace-up fronts and buckles.

(Steve Madden Women’s Banddit Boot, $169.95 from Amazon)

4. Girl-on-fire nails

Thanks to her fiery entrance and sparking interview dress, Katniss more than earned her Capitol nickname as “Girl-on-Fire.” Pay homage to her iconic moniker on your nails with a metallic red-orange polish.

(Sephora by OPI Nail Color in I Think I Cayenne, $9.50 from Sephora)

11 comments

  1. I have been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or weblog posts on this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this website. Studying this info So i am glad to convey that I’ve an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed. I so much indisputably will make certain to donˇ¦t overlook this site and give it a glance on a constant basis.

  2. Hello There. I found your weblog the usage of msn. This is an extremely neatly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extra of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

  3. I just want to mention I am just newbie to blogging and site-building and absolutely savored this blog. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You certainly have amazing stories. Thanks a bunch for sharing your blog.

  4. I just want to say I am new to blogging and absolutely savored your website. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You really have incredible article content. Cheers for revealing your website.

  5. I have not checked in here for some time because I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are good quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

  6. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I assumed this submit was once good. I don’t recognize who you’re but certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

